Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Steph en Inde!
30 août 2011

First Impressions..

It has been 5 days I arrived in Kolkata, and it seems like ive been here for a month already! This city is one of the poorest city among the big cities in India... you see trash everywhere, people sleeping in the streets, kids beggin or trying to sell stuff. But at the same time this contrasts with the colorful old buildings! It contrasts with the warm indian people who really care about you! My indian buddy came to pick me up, he is so nice! I think i wouldnt be able to do it by myself the first day.

You know once u get out of the airport u only see hundred of indian faces so impossible to recognize my buddy! We finally saw each other and went to have my first meal in india. It was a veg burger that was without any suprise too spicy for me... (I had a spicy chicken bun as a breakfaston the plane... -__-)

So we had to take a two hours taxi to reach the campus. Well this was a whole experience! The drivers are crazy and i have to admit that indian drivers are the best in the world! When u have a two line circulation, they can get 4 in this!!! Its horning everywhere...!!!!! and so damn hot in the taxi

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité